2016 Schedule - Class Schedule - Click on Course!Texas LTC
Kelly Vendon Pistol and Carbine Training Class
Texas LTC BPA will do LTC classes any day of the week and for any number of students...even 1 student! If a student has special conditions which dictate that he/she train at other than normal business hours, we will accommodate gladly. Contact Director for details. Cost: $100 per student. Student is responsible to pay his/her own State licensing fee. Go to txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl/ to do your CHL application and schedule fingerprints. DPS will use your driverís license photo if it is of good enough quality. Out of state studentís still need a passport photo, which we will provide here at no extra charge.
The Texas Legislature saw fit to limit Texas LTC classes to 4 hours, plus the range qualification time. Renewals are now an online thing only. The type of handgun carried can now be either revolver or semi auto without restriction. The handgun must be at least .32 caliber or larger to qualify, but the CHL licensee may carry any caliber that they wish. If the student does not possess a handgun to qualify with, one will be provided at no cost. If we provide the studentís handgun, the student MUST purchase the ammunition here at BPA.
- Kelly Vendon Pistol and Carbine Course General Information Deposits should be made well in advance to secure your slot in any class. We cannot secure a slot on word alone. Please contact BPA or the class instructor as soon as possible for details and instructions if you are interested.
The following hotels extend discounts to BPA students. When you call, just tell them that you are a student at Bradshaw Pistol Academy and you are coming in for a class.
6550 U.S. Hwy. 83
Abilene, Texas 79602
608 S. Main Street
Winters, Texas 79567